Nebraska Emergency Alert System (NE-EAS)


Subscribe to nebraskaeas

Powered by

The SECC meeting is scheduled for:
Wednesday, Sept. 20th, 1:00 PM CDT
At NET (1800 N 33rd St, Lincoln, NE 68503)
in the lower conference room.
For Questions or RSVP,
Click here for meeting minutes.


EAS Required Monthly Test
Statewide Schedule

The Nebraska State Emergency Communications Committee (NE-SECC) is responsible for updating and maintaining the State EAS Plan.

SECC Contacts

Nebraska State Emergency Communications Committee
C/O Rodney Zeigler, Nebraska Rural Radio Assn.
PO Box 880
1007 Plum Creek Parkway
Lexington, NE 68850


James Skinner
KPTM/KXVO TV – Broadcast IT Engineer
402-558-4200 • Email

Troy Harris
402-471-7417 • Email

Rodney Zeigler (Chair)
KRVN Radio (PEP Station) – Director of Engineering
308-324-2371 • Email

Al Krause
NET TV and Radio – Network Operations Manager
402-470-6345 ext. 203 • Email

Paul Johnson
Douglas County Emergency Management – Director
402-444-5040 • Email

Philip Brown
Great Plains Communications
Manager Cable Television/Broadband Services
02-456-6530 • Email

Jim Timm
Nebraska Broadcasters Association – Executive Director
402-933-5995• Email

Jeromy McCoy
Nebraska State Patrol
Homeland Security Emergency Preparedness Coordinator
402-326-8346 • Email

Brian E. Smith
National Weather Service
Warning Coordination Meteorologist

402-359-5166, X726 • Email

Janell Walther
University of Nebraska Public Policy Center
SECC Secretary

402-472-2762 • Email


Ray Richards
Nebraska Public Safety Communications Council (NPSCC) Representative
911 Communications Director, Scotts Bluff County

308-436-2072 • Email